Thursday, May 14, 2015

Awards Announced-Ashland Community Art League Juried Exhibition

The Coburn Gallery at Ashland University announces a regional juried exhibition featuring 25 members of the Ashland Community Art League. The juror for the exhibition was Danny Butts, former director of the Mansfield Art Center and currently art history professor at Ohio State Mansfield.

The exhibition includes local artists Susan Shafer, Mary J Ferretti, Debra Akers, Mary Ann Claudy, Nancy Dupre, Jane Johnson, Diane Kaye, Marty Lee, Barb Morejon, Betty Perry, Nancy Pierce, Matt Potosky, Betz Richards, Caryl Richmond, Robin Roberts, Dana Sherburne, Peg Stover, Jan Wells, Barry Wheeler, MP Marion, Patricia White, Janet Steiner , Larry Schiemann , Christa Gast , Linda Goodman and Heidi Weller. The exhibition showcases the local artistic talent in the Ashland community and will run from May 15 through June 19, 2015.

An opening reception was held on Friday, May 15, with $425.00 in awards announced including Best in Show Marty Bossler Lee oil painting entitled “Once Upon a Time’, 1st Place MP Marion handmade paper collage “Shadow Graph III” , 2nd Place Susan Shafer pastel and charcoal drawing “ Gathering: I”, 3rd Place Nancy Pierce “ Showers of Flowers” watercolor and Juror Honorable Mentions  Caryl Richmond, Janet Wells, Robin Roberts and Janet Steiner.
The gallery is open from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday and 12 noon to 4 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday and is free and open to the public. For more information about the opening reception or the exhibition, call 419.289.5652 or visit us on Facebook.

No comments:

Post a Comment